Van Persie: I feel at home at Manchester United

“Honestly, I have to say, from day one, everyone is making me feel at home,All the players have been very nice to me, the staff, the people, the fans as well. Even in Manchester when I go out for a meal, everyone’s been very helpful to me. Of course, it’s only a week, so we have to get used to each other a bit more in the next week, but it will happen. But honestly, I feel at home. I feel fine, everyone is helping me. I try to do that as well with the other guys. We have good, proper sessions every day in training so we can get used to each other – they have to get used to me, I have to get used to them, but it is going well. We have to give me a little bit more time personally to get match fit, because it was my first game in a long time. And after that we have to get used to each other more, and I’m very confident that will happen.”— Robin Van Persie

Leave a Reply

